The Conservators are Coming!

In only a couple of days, the city will be packed with conservators from all over the country, and even from other parts of the world. I’m so glad the American Institute for Conservation’s 2011 annual meeting will be held here, in Philadelphia. I was planning on making the trip to Pittsburgh for my first meeting, but the fact that the conference will be in my hometown is so much for convenient, and actually allows me to become a little more involved; I wrote a blog post for the AIC website, I’m volunteering to stuff tote bags, and I can continue to help out after the meeting, with the Angels Project at the American Philosophical Society.

For those of you that can’t make it to the meeting, you can stay in the know by visiting the AIC blog–which will have posts about the workshops, talks and tours–and by checking the Emerging Conservation Professionals Network Facebook page for photos. I’m excited to finally attend a conference devoted solely to conservation, and I look forward to meeting a lot of very talented conservators!

Categories: Conferences | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “The Conservators are Coming!

  1. #aic2011

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

